The Instagram Accounts That Post the Prettiest Shoe Pics

Instagram posts of shoes are fashion-girl catnip. Not only are they just plain pretty to look at, they even dictate many of our shopping decisions. Who can resist a pretty pair of shoes against a pretty floor, bathed in a pretty filter? Not us. From fashion insiders to celebrities to bloggers to brands, there are several accounts in particular that provide us with shoe eye candy on the regular. Not only that indulgence, Instagram is a trusted predictor of trends. When the same pair of shoes appear in your feed on repeat, you can bet that you've spotted the next It style. Reason enough to follow these accounts, then.

To see which Instagram accounts we turn to for the best shoe posts, and to shop footwear inspired by said accounts, keep on scrolling.

 

Yellow lines ahead????????

A photo posted by Pernille Teisbaek (@pernilleteisbaek) on

 

Shoe heaven in Copenhagen #Celine @fundachristophersen

A photo posted by Sandra Semburg (@sandrasemburg) on

 

Welcome to Color Theory 101: Where we make dusty pinks pop — @OpeningCeremony (Shop the shoe now in our bio link)

A photo posted by Mansur Gavriel (@mansurgavriel) on

 

On Thursdays we wear pom-poms ???? Our 'Pom Pom 50' sandals in beige, available at @netaporter. #aquazzura #SS16

A photo posted by Aquazzura by Edgardo Osorio (@aquazzura) on

 

Stripes and tartan @acnestudios Amina Patch slippers and @mollymgoddard dress for @doverstreetmarketlondon

A photo posted by Susie Lau (@susiebubble) on

 

Prima Ballerina: Kick back in the best ballet flat. Shop the link in our bio. #inourshoes

A photo posted by Stuart Weitzman (@stuartweitzman) on

 

Favourites from my suitcase right now #TheBlondeSaladGoesToRome #ChiaraFerragniShoes

A photo posted by Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) on

 

Shoesday Tuesday: Western Inspired Studded Shoes ‪#‎now‬ on ‪#‎alltheprettybirds‬ http://goo.gl/JCTwI8

A photo posted by All the Pretty Birds (@alltheprettybirdsofficial) on

 

Silver lining to this crazy cold snap NYC is in: wearing my fuzzy pompom sneakers one more time ????

A photo posted by Eva Chen (@evachen212) on

 

That's one hell of a lineup. Click link in bio to #PreO the irresistible @dorateymur #shoes now! #shoestagram

A photo posted by Moda Operandi (@modaoperandi) on

Tell us your favourite shoe-centric Instagram accounts to follow in the comments below, and shop for statement sneakers to create your own shot.

Opening Image: @aquazzura